You must launch the app on your mobile device, making sure that your phone’s Bluetooth is turned on, if you wish to synchronize any brushing sessions that have been saved in offline mode.
Once the app recognizes your brushing sessions, they will automatically be synchronized: this may take a few seconds.
Once synchronization is complete, you’ll receive a notification, showing the number of synchronized brushing sessions. Your brushing data will then be updated in the app automatically.
If you want to avoid forgetting to synchronize your brushing data, turn on “Synchronization notifications” ("Settings" > "Notifications") and allow the Colgate Connect app to send you notifications to remind you.
You will receive weekly notifications to help you avoid forgetting to synchronize your toothbrush.